Skip to content

What Are Saturdays For?

January 25, 2010

First, thank you ALL for your sweet comments on Pajamas With a Plan! It means a lot to me, and I’m so glad everything came together. You guys are the best! 😀

This week has been the craziest week in a long time! I had exams and papers due every day, Friday was the fund raiser and then Saturday I worked at the Farmer’s Market all morning and then went right to babysit until 9:30. 14 hour work day? Sure, I’m game!! 😉

 

 IMG_0324

Double Chocolate Delicata Oats in a Peanut Butter jar, with Udi’s Granola and Fig Jam

  • French toast oat base
  • French vanilla tea bag+ 1 tsp instant coffee
  • 1/2 c. Delicata squash
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 packet stevia
  • Vanilla extract

Today was the first day in 14 days that I actually had a sit down relaxing breakfast!! This was the perfect start to my week off.

I went to the market to buy food for the week and for guest tonight, and I’m making a roast (Father’s orders) and roasted diced veggies. I may not eat meat often, but I’m defiantly not afraid to cook it!

IMG_0329

The rub.

Zesty’s coffee marinated flank steak looked really intriguing, but I knew I didn’t have time to marinate the meat so I incorporated instant coffee in the rub. Hopefully it will turn out nice!

There’s no counter space because my dad is tiling our island. Here’s the work in progress:

IMG_0325

I’ll put up some after pictures, because it’s coming along really nice! (Only my parents are crazy enough to invite guest while we’re in the middle of tiling the kitchen and installing baseboard.)

Recipes and photos of the dinner to come!

~~~

In unrelated news:

IMG_0326 IMG_0036

That would be “I heart What Einstein Told His Cook 2” (That apple wasn’t half bad either!)  If you have any interest in science or food science, check out this book. It’s such a fun read and I really like the author- he’s so quirky!

 

Workout updates this week

Total swim time: 210 min (2 hour swims, 2 45 minute swims)

Total cardio time: 210 min

Strength: 1 days of WWM2 (!!) haha

Yoga: None at all… nice.

I’m not too worried about it. This week was pretty jammed with finals and Pajama Day, so I only had a chance to swim a few days… not much else!

Tomorrow I’m getting ankle injections, so I’m not sure how workouts this week are going to go- Most likely non existent!! Oh well…

Catch y’all later

-Mae

P.S. Thanks for the pizza review Heather!

 

IMG_0326IMG_4253.JPG

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 3:41 am

    oh my god…cant believe how fit you are! i am jealous…so jealous 😦
    Mae, oats in a PB jar…love it…you are so cute!
    I hope u get some rest girl…you are a busy-bee!

  2. January 25, 2010 4:27 am

    Great Oats in a Jar!!

    Love doing that.

  3. January 25, 2010 4:38 am

    Your oats in a jar look great!! I just recently discovered delicata squash and LOVE it!! I wish they sold it at my regular grocery store – we can only find it at Whole Foods.

  4. January 25, 2010 5:53 am

    Hahahaha – I got down to the bottom of the post and burst out laughing. That picture is hilarious, and I’m beyond honored that you have a HEAB tag. 🙂

    Your breakfast looks amazing. Squash + oats in a PB jar…you really can’t go wrong with that, and your roast is going to turn out delicious. I just know it!

    Hope the injections go okay this week. I’ve heard prolotherapy is quite painful but that it can really help.

  5. January 25, 2010 7:25 am

    Your oats look fantastic!! Oats in a jar are Amazing!

  6. January 25, 2010 8:05 am

    Those oats look amazing! I hope your coffee trick worked out ok 🙂

  7. January 25, 2010 10:09 pm

    What a yummy looking breakfast! I love farmers markets 🙂

  8. thedelicateplace permalink
    January 25, 2010 10:25 pm

    gah! delurking to say i ❤ science and will def check out that book! love the blog!

  9. January 25, 2010 11:44 pm

    Wow those are long swim workouts! Just wondering, do you swim straight for an hour without stopping or do you take breaks in between? I’d love to incorporate some swimming into my routine this summer 🙂

  10. January 26, 2010 12:30 am

    My sweet Mae, your comment on my blog was sooooo sweet and touching. Thank you for your support, prayers, and kind, influential words. I feel lucky to know you xoxoxo

  11. January 26, 2010 7:26 am

    I found your blog through HEAB, and love, love, love it! I’m already a follower. All your ‘concoctions’ are spectacular! May you are truly amazing! And just in high school — you’ve got a wonderful life ahead.

    I share your love of OIAJ (oats in a jar), but I need to get me some of that saratoga PB! Will they ship to Wyoming? do you think? Nom!

  12. January 28, 2010 10:31 pm

    Love oiaj!!

Trackbacks

  1. Two Types Of Syringes. « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

