Skip to content

Let’s Go Red!

May 2, 2010

Happy May!! So I chose a University.

 

In this post I said I had made an unofficial decision.

 

On this trip I had a mini inner-crisis/best time of my life and changed my mind.

 

[Mini inner-crises should not happen at the time a major decision needs to be made… I digress.]

 

Batman told me to man up and make the choice that needs to be made… So this August I will begin my education at…

 

Suspense is killing you.

 

The title gave it away…

 

Okay, I’ll tell you…

 

Cornell University!! 😀

 

The other night I made it official by yelling “CU” at everyone I saw in Saratoga. It was 12:30 AM. They really liked it! 😉

[Oh, and apparently you can’t tell people you’re in the Cash Cab when you’re walking on the sidewalk. My bad.]

Next weekend hopefully some friends and I will road-trip-it to Ithaca and hang out on campus for a while, because apparently I didn’t get enough of it on this trip. Ithaca is pronounced Itha-ca-uh-uh-uh-uh, incase you were wondering.

Annnnnnd I can’t wait to hang out with Savvy Julie next year!

~~~

So did I tell you I now teach three year olds to swim? I started work at the YMCA last week, so between my jobs I officially work seven days a week. I’m a lifeguard/swim instructor, and it’s really fun.

The seven day work week in combination with the m.i.c. (mini inner-crisis) and AP English have kept me from blogging as of late. Once I establish my new routine everything should be back to normal. 🙂

~~~

I’ll leave you with music because as my musical therapist says, “music cures all”.

“I saw sparks…”

“BUM Bum BUM…YOU’VE BEEN HIDING IN THE SHADDOWS, have you FORGOTEN how we ussssseeeed to dream?”

“Every little thing is gonna be alright”

Coldplay + Goo Goo Dolls + Bob Marley  make anything okay.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 4:58 am

    Congrats Mae. You sound super happy with your decision, and that makes me smile. Amazing things are going to happen to you at Cornell my friend…amazing things! 🙂

  2. May 2, 2010 5:12 am

    Ahh, congrats, Mae! You are going to have a fabulous time and learn lots! Cornell is lucky to have you 🙂 I can’t wait to hear about all your adventures next year!!! 😀 😀 😀

  3. May 2, 2010 6:16 am

    AHHH congrats!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. May 2, 2010 6:16 am

    Congrats, Mae!! So glad you’re happy and excited with your decision. I think Moosewoods being in Ithaca secretly has a lot to do with it, though 😉
    Can’t wait to see your Ithaca journeys!

  5. May 2, 2010 6:28 am

    Congrats on your decision, Mae!!! What a great school, I know that you will love it!

  6. May 2, 2010 7:03 am

    Congrats on making your decision, Mae! I can tell you’re really happy about it and that’s what truly matters. You know you’ve made the right choice when you have a desire to tell even the strangers around you :P.

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  7. May 2, 2010 7:04 am

    Congrats!! I know you must be so excited to have finally decided on your school. I think it’s awesome that you had so many to pick from!! 🙂

  8. May 2, 2010 7:06 am

    Congrats Mae!
    Cornell is a great school! You obviously worked very hard to get there 🙂
    Enjoy every minute of it!

  9. May 2, 2010 9:22 am

    yay, CONGRATS! So happy for you!

  10. May 2, 2010 11:51 am

    Congrats! One of my best friends will be at Cornell next year too!

  11. Jenna Quick permalink
    May 2, 2010 12:17 pm

    Ohhh Julia, tu vas avoir un tiempo fantastico a Cornell! Ils vont t’adorer! Je vais te visitir y nous allons aller a Wegman’s.
    Did you like my Spanish/French sentences? I thought they were pretty fahncayy 😉
    Anywho, Madame Joker, I’m glad you made your decision and I know you’ll do amazing there, as usual 🙂

    Avoir!
    De su MUSIC THERAPIST 🙂 Ohh yeah.

  12. May 2, 2010 1:43 pm

    HOORAY!!!!

    I’m SO excited! Congrats on your big decision 🙂

  13. May 2, 2010 9:21 pm

    Congratulations Mae! You are going to love it! I have a friend there and she has never been happier 🙂

  14. May 2, 2010 10:55 pm

    Congrats on the decision!! Such an awesome school, I’m sure you’ll love it!!

  15. May 3, 2010 4:46 am

    congratulations!

  16. May 3, 2010 7:57 am

    Congratulations on the big choice 🙂 You must feel ecstatic now! Do you have any plans post-graduation before you leave for school?

  17. May 3, 2010 8:20 am

    Congratulations! That is great news. It always feels so good to make a choice and feel good about it. I am so happy for you!

  18. May 3, 2010 9:04 am

    Congrats! Cornell is a great university, and you will definitely love your time there. It seems like once you hit about 18, life moves so quickly… especially college!

  19. May 4, 2010 10:27 am

    Yay! I’m sure you’re going to be happy there. [Even if it isn’t Clemson.] You must feel so relieved to have made a decision!

    • May 4, 2010 8:43 pm

      Lily,
      This was the toughest decision ever. It took so much to pass up Clemson for Cornell. I think overall it was the right choice, but I can definitely see myself at either school.

  20. May 6, 2010 1:53 am

    Congratulations girl on finally deciding, it feels good doesnt it 🙂 Now we can just relax and enjoy the rest of our senior year!

  21. May 6, 2010 5:04 am

    Congratulations May!! I am so happy you made your decision, and this is such a happy post that I am sure it is going to be the best for you!!
    Ana

  22. justjac permalink
    May 6, 2010 2:57 pm

    Congratulations, that’s an amazing school and I’m sure you’ll be happy there!! Happy Cinco de Mayo too :D!!

Leave a Reply

