Skip to content

It [Was] Party Time

June 21, 2010

Hello Hello!

It’s time for a recap of:

Graduation Party 2010.

~~~

The Food.

As you know, we’ve been working on food all week.

Saturday started bright and early with pulling pork, slicing beef and “crusting rolls.”

IMG_1855 IMG_1854

The South Carolina boys hard at work

Dinner began at 2:30.

IMG_1864IMG_1862

Fennel & Sea Salt as well as Rosemary & Sea Salt crusted dinner rolls

IMG_1865IMG_1866

Italian Ricotta Stuffed shells; Meatballs with traditional Tomato Sauce

IMG_1879 IMG_1878

Southern Pulled Pork; Homemade Barbecue Sauce

IMG_1867IMG_1869

Roast beef with Au Jus; Grandma’s Garlic Knots

IMG_1870IMG_1877

Roasted Vegetable Medley [Peppers, Onions, Zucchini, Eggplant, Garlic, Balsamic & Olive Oil]; Grilled Corn on the Cob

IMG_1857 IMG_1859     

Fresh fruit basket with grapes, watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple, strawberries, black berries, mango and kiwi

IMG_1868 IMG_1875

Vegetable Crudités with dip; Salad Bar [Calamata Olives, Tomatoes, Cucumbers, Feta, Parmesan, Romaine, Red+Bib lettuce, Baby Spinach, Caesar Dressing, Oil and Vinegar]

IMG_1874   

~~~

Dessert

IMG_1887IMG_1886

Italian Jeanettes [White Balls]; Italian Sesame cookies, Chocolate chip cookies; Many more un-pictured cookie varieties!

 IMG_1881 IMG_1938

Honey Wheat Pretzels, Strawberries, Graham Crackers, Marshmallows, Sprinkles and Peanuts; Frozen Banana Pops

IMG_1882   

As dippers for the Dark Chocolate Fountain

The Family+Friends.

IMG_1895IMG_1896 

Amigos; Volleyball + Wiffle Ball

IMG_1894 IMG_1900

Jenny+Claire; Aunt Debbie+Uncle Frank

IMG_1903 IMG_1901   

My Daddy and I; Dad+Kristennn

IMG_1908 IMG_1918

Kev+Kayla+Nate; Mommy + Uncle Joey [her brother]

Overall it was a great time. The food went over really well and I was so glad my family and friends were there. My family is so close, my uncle and cousin flew up from South Carolina! It means so much to me. image

Tuesday is my last exam [physics.]

June 26th is my graduation ceremony.

Then  summer officially begins! (All 6 weeks of it. I leave for Ithaca on the 13th…55 days until college)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 12:37 pm

    Looks like a wonderful time!
    All the desserts have my mouth watering 🙂

  2. June 21, 2010 12:42 pm

    Everything looks perfect!!! I bet you are exhausted!

  3. June 21, 2010 1:11 pm

    This looks so fun!!!! And the food!! Oh mann. My HS graduation party holds such a special place in my heart. I’m sure you had a blast!

  4. June 21, 2010 1:32 pm

    dang may, this is a ridiculous spread!! good work. I LOVE your fruit bowl!

  5. Little Bookworm permalink
    June 21, 2010 5:03 pm

    All the photos look fantastic, glad it went well!

  6. June 21, 2010 7:50 pm

    May! All the food looks awesome! I’m so upset I couldn’t make it! Hope you had a great time!

  7. teenagehealthfreak permalink
    June 21, 2010 9:30 pm

    wow…it all looks wonderfull! You really put a lot of effort into it all, and I can tell by the pictures it was great!!!…awesome job!! 🙂

  8. Jenna Quick permalink
    June 22, 2010 4:32 am

    Those stuffed shells were AMAZING! Seriously, best I’ve ever had. 😀 I wish I could have come back later, but we’ll hang out asap. It’s all good. Dark Knight here we come!

Trackbacks

  1. El Dorado Granola « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

