Skip to content

Life’s a Beach

July 7, 2010

Okay guys, you’ll have to bear with me! This is my first post from my Mac and so far I love everything about my laptop except for ecto. I knew I would miss Live Writer!

…The second day of vacation was a day at Assateague beach.

IMG_2347

Rumor has it that a storm wrecked a ship in the middle of the night years ago. The only creature to survive the wreck were the horses. They bred and made Assateague the home for their herd. Even as people began to settle it, the horses stayed put. Now they roam the beach stealing potato chips and cheese puffs from beach goers.

Or something like that.

IMG_2337

The horse(s) were incredible! This year we only visited with one but last year we spotted a herd!

IMG_2342

Either way, it’s cool to see a horse on a beach.

IMG_2343e

I raced (?) him around, sunbathed, swam (I love ocean swimming!) and played frisbee with the fam. Good day.

~~~

Mac users: How do you blog? I’ve herd of Blogo, but I wish I knew how it worked before spending money on it. Any reviews? Opinions?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 10:35 am

    I blog straight from the good old internet. I think maybe I should find a better way… 🙂

  2. July 7, 2010 11:45 am

    Beauuutiful horse! 🙂

    Hmm..not sure what you meant by how we blog. I use the internet…

    • July 7, 2010 9:30 pm

      Do you use a program to publish to the internet, or just blog from wordpress.com?

  3. July 7, 2010 11:52 am

    so so jealous you got to run with a horse! I love horses so much, they are just so gorgeous! I wish they had a beach in LA with wild horses on them!

  4. mal permalink
    July 7, 2010 11:53 am

    ive been to that island before a few times many years ago with my family. it’s crazy to see herds of horses everywhere but so beautiful and awesome at the same time!

  5. July 7, 2010 12:09 pm

    Ocean swimming is THE BEST. 🙂
    Also I am a Mac user and I blog! hehe! I use WordPress for my bloggin’. simple simple 🙂

    • July 7, 2010 9:29 pm

      I’ve tried it but now that I’m used to WLW it takes me forever to get a post up through WordPress

  6. July 7, 2010 8:48 pm

    So pretty! My friend is going there this week. Bring me a horse!

  7. July 8, 2010 12:36 am

    You’re in Ocean City! (right??) I used to go there all the time cuz I live ~2 1/2 hours away 😀

  8. July 8, 2010 1:26 am

    Aww that looks like so much fun! I love horses! Love your blog too

Leave a Reply

