Skip to content

Raw Cookie Dough Sundaes

July 25, 2010

 

IMG_2734

When I saw Caroline’s Raw ice cream sandwiches, I knew I had to try them. My friend and I got together to watch a movie, and I thought it would be the perfect opportunity.

Instead of using a LaraBar as the cookie, I thought LaraBar style chocolate chip cookie dough would go nicely!

For the cookies, I used my raw cookie dough recipe and flattened each ball to about 3 inches diameter. Then we served them with banana whip on the side.

Cookie Dough Ice-cream Sandwiches

vegan, gluten free

  • 1 recipe raw chocolate chip cookie dough
  • 2 frozen bananas, cut into chunks
  • 1/6 tsp vanilla extract
  • Pinch of salt

Make the cookie dough and flatten out cookie shapes. Freeze on plastic wrap.

In a food processor combine the bananas, vanilla, and salt. Process until smooth, adding almond milk if needed.

Scoop 1/3 the ice cream onto a cookie and sandwich with another cookie. Serve immediately or freeze.

Tip: You can also serve them open-faced like I did!

My friend went nuts over this combination! It worked really well. I would love to try Caroline’s original peanut-cookie base soon.

IMG_2731 

No bake cookies and refreshing ice cream. I don’t want summer to end!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Little Bookworm permalink
    July 25, 2010 10:05 pm

    Amazing recipe idea!

  2. Caroline permalink
    July 25, 2010 10:36 pm

    Mmm, your cookie sundaes look great! Thanks for the shoutout. My sandwiches were good, but a little rich and this looks like a bit of a lighter-tasting summer dessert. I’m eager to try a few variations of your raw cookies…somehow the recipe got lost in my head with all the post-grad mayhem.

  3. July 26, 2010 12:25 am

    Oh this looks SO GOOD!! Too bad I just ate breakfast… haha oh well, I might just skip to dessert anyway 😀

  4. July 26, 2010 1:24 am

    That looks delicious! My husband loves cookie dough so I may have to make this for him.

  5. July 26, 2010 7:59 am

    Why.
    Haven’t.
    I.
    Done This.

    This looks perfect – refreshing, delicious, and some may say too healthy for a sundae – just the way I like it 🙂 Definitely taking a peak at your raw cookie dough recipe, too. I love that sort of stuff 🙂

  6. July 26, 2010 11:33 am

    This looks like an absolutely wonderful dessert. I can’t wait to try it out, especially being a huge fan of the banana whip already!

  7. July 28, 2010 9:14 am

    the no bake cookie sundays sound wonderful – and do not worry, you are not the only one who doesnt want summer to end!

  8. August 6, 2010 9:54 am

    Yayyy! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Best of the Weekend Part 2 « Beans Books and Cookies
  2. Is Nutrition Bad For My Health? « Ribbons, Roads, and Raspberries
  3. The Heritage Cook
  4. The Vegetable Rebel « American Gourmande
  5. Eggplant Slop Bowl « American Gourmande

Leave a Reply

