Skip to content

Oh What A Beautiful Lunch Date, Oh What A Beautiful Day

August 2, 2010

IMG_2815

Yay for lunch dates! I been dying to meet back up with Rosey Rebecca for a while, especially after our previous encounters. We went to Panera Bread to catch up and eat. 

IMG_2812 I ordered the you pick two vegan black bean soup and mozzarella basil tomato salad. Yes, mozzarella. I have no idea what was wrong with my eyes or head but when I got it I remembered ‘Oh, I’m allergic to that!’ Thank God it was only on top of the salad and not throughout. I donated my cheese to Becca.

The black bean soup was good and the salad was decent. I felt bad Becca’s meal was underwhelming!

IMG_2813 

IMG_2814  Afterward, we went on an Operation Beautiful hunt but turned up with nothing. Boo, Borders in Clifton Park: get on your game!

Some Target shopping ensued where I tried a few dresses that didn’t fit (I know! I’m horrible!) Becca tried on some adorable dresses, though!

My friends and I went to a benefit concert later on and then back to my house to watch The Dark Knight and eat chocolate covered strawberries.

IMG_2816 

IMG_2821 ~~~

Lovely cousin, who will shank me for posting this photo, stayed for breakfast. I was experimenting with a gluten free waffle recipe.

IMG_2834

Crispy! And yummy. 🙂 Recipe to come this week…

IMG_2842

How were your weekends? Anything exiting in the week ahead?

I know I’ve told everyone I know about my exciting week already, but I’ll repeat it one more time:

Monday- Becca’s taking me to the Counting Crows concert for my birthday!!!

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday- Blahh, work.

Friday- Canoeing!

Saturday- Mis amigos’ cover band premiere (Add Bacon? Thursday Night? Sixes and Sevens?…It’s yet to be named)

Sunday- My baby cousin’s Baptism and Party; hopefully John Mayor!

Monday- Birthday!! 18! Gambling all my summer funds away at the race track. 🙂 (Once again, I’m a horrible person.)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 8:22 pm

    Yum! Your Panera looks awesome! Is that salad new there? I think I just heard about it on the radio if I’m not mistaken.

  2. August 2, 2010 8:34 pm

    I had so much fun! Can’t wait until tonight! It’s going to be awesome!

  3. EmbraceYourSkin permalink
    August 2, 2010 9:39 pm

    Sounds like you have a great week coming up!
    Enjoy!

  4. August 3, 2010 12:29 am

    I’ve ordered and then realized I can’t eat something afterward. I always feel dumb and just make Hunni eat it.

    Every Saturday morning recently I’ve gone to Panera and used it for my office and then ordered Black Bean soup and fruit for lunch. Such a fun time.

  5. August 4, 2010 12:00 am

    Mae, are you really allergic to just cheese? Or all kinds of dairy? I have a really tough time breathing after I eat cheese, but I’m fine with other dairy. I think I may be allergic to the mold in cheese. I’d be interested to know if it affects you like that too!

  6. August 9, 2010 4:46 am

    You have a way more exciting week than me coming up! I will be getting my little guys off to school starting this week, so who knows what will happen. My oldest turns 12 on Thursday, so we will be doing something festive for that! Have a great week May!

  7. Wang permalink
    August 10, 2010 12:09 pm

    Mae-
    hope you enjoyed the baptism and john mayer. just kidding i know you did because i was with you! ❤ this website is awesome, just like you!
    hope your 18th brthday was everything you thought it would be! 🙂

Leave a Reply

