Skip to content

Away, Away

August 15, 2010

I’ve been missing in action from the blog world.

It’s been 10 11 days since my last blog post and it’s felt like 10 months. Since my waffle recipe I’ve packed up my entire life to move to Ithaca, blew out 18 candles, supported my friends’ cover band, seen John Mayer and Train live, hit at the track, gotten a new license, new glasses and new hair, worked my last day of lifeguarding in the 518 and taught my last swimming lessons.

It’s been a successful summer and today I leave for college. I’m so excited!

This week is a five day pre-orientation hiking adventure around Ithaca. I won’t be able to blog until I move in on Friday.

Regarding OhhMay,

I have some new things planned for this site. I’m going to be completely honest and say there’s a chance they might not happen. I’m loaded up on classes and getting a campus job, so time will be tight. I hope to be able to blog 2-3 times a week and hope that some of my food science course work will make interesting topics for posts.

I will update with pictures from summer, hiking, and my new room. I hope you all can bear with me another week!

Until then,

Mae

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2010 6:59 pm

    Good luck! Have fun at college!

  2. August 15, 2010 8:02 pm

    I just toured Cornell last weekend! It’s a beautiful campus- you’re a lucky girl šŸ˜‰

  3. August 15, 2010 8:26 pm

    I am going to MISS you! Hope you’re still able to blog, but if not, that’s ok! Just do what you gotta do, lady! Have fun! Have a safe trip!

    And, no matter how busy you are, send me an e-mail from time to time to let me know how things are going! That’s required!

  4. August 15, 2010 8:44 pm

    Sounds like you’ve been super busy and productive! Good luck with the start of classes and everything!

  5. August 15, 2010 9:39 pm

    My summer’s coming to an end soon too, and blogging might become a slight burden šŸ˜¦ Hopefully, like you said, I’ll blog a couple times a week!

    Good luck and have fun!

  6. Little Bookworm permalink
    August 15, 2010 10:16 pm

    Good luck and hope you have a great time!

  7. August 15, 2010 10:19 pm

    Sounds like you have a lot of change and an incredible adventure ahead of you – best wishes with everything!

  8. August 15, 2010 11:13 pm

    Congrats! Have a wonderful and safe move!
    Don’t worry if posts taper off a bit. Consider me a loyal reader no matter what!

  9. Jenna Quick permalink
    August 15, 2010 11:22 pm

    I can’t believe you’re leaving me already! I hope you have tons and tons of fun, and I know that you will be amazing at whatever you do. Good Luck, Dr. Meagan Mary!

    Remember: The voe saud moo.
    Those are words to live by šŸ˜‰

  10. August 18, 2010 12:28 pm

    Good luck with the move and enjoy this exciting time in your life to the fullest!!! It sounds like you had a fabulous summer to kick-start a wonderful school year. I also made it to the track in Saratoga while I was up there and I’m sad I didn’t run into you. I’m now back in Texas about to start another school year too. Get ready for the best times of your life!!

  11. August 19, 2010 4:10 am

    Have a great, great trip and welcome to Ithaca. Can’t wait to hear about your preorientation. Hope your Food Science class will allow you time to post, as I am really excited to hear about what you’re studying.

Leave a Reply

